Chameleon: A Black Box Thriller (Hardcover)

Chameleon: A Black Box Thriller By Remi Adeleke Cover Image
$30.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“Delivering authentic action from someone who has lived it, Chameleon is on target and scores a direct hit!” —Jack Carr, former Navy SEAL and #1 New York Times bestselling author

From filmmaker, memoirist, and former Navy SEAL Remi Adeleke, on the heels of his featured roles in the hit film Plane and in Fox’s Special Forces: World’s Toughest Test, comes the first installment in the pulse-pounding Black Box Thriller series, featuring Nigerian-born and New York-raised Kali Kent and the top-secret Black Box program—perfect for readers of Jack Carr, Mark Greaney, and Brad Taylor. 

When a mysterious former South African commando, Lucas Van Groot, begins taking wealthy hostages all over the world, it appears at first to be a typical ransom gambit. However, it soon becomes clear that his “Hostage Inc.” venture is manipulating worldwide stock markets and threatening global economic collapse

Enter Black Box, the CIA’s elite, secret special operations branch—so surreptitious that not even the Director of CIA is fully privy to the unit’s activities. Black Box is composed of highly skilled agents who perform with precision: 

  • Chameleons who can transform into myriad characters, 
  • Ghosts who are specialists in stealth and surveillance,
  • Wind operatives who are transportation experts, and
  • Aberration agents whose specialty is deep cover for years.

Kali Kent, a Nigerian born and Bronxite Chameleon in the Black Box program, leads the hunt for Van Groot. Tracking this ringleader and his cadre of international criminals, the team discovers the South African mastermind is after a much larger prize and the race is on to prevent a worldwide tragedy.

Along the way, Kali will have to face the demons from his childhood and reflect on his emotional path that made him the Chameleon that he is today.

About the Author


Remi Adeleke is the author of the acclaimed memoir Transformed. He was born in western Africa. Following his father’s death, his mother, brother, and he relocated permanently to the Bronx in New York City. After years of making regrettable decisions, Remi joined the Navy in 2002 and later became a Navy SEAL. Ending his successful naval career in 2016, he was led to pursue opportunities in business consulting and filmmaking. Remi holds a BS in organizational leadership and an MS in strategic leadership, both from the University of Charleston West Virginia. He resides in Southern California with his wife, Jessica, and their three sons, Cayden, Caleb and Carter, and daughter, Ciana.

Praise For…


"Delivering authentic action from someone who has lived it, Chameleon is on target and scores a direct hit!" — Jack Carr, former Navy SEAL and #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A kickass, bone crusher of a thriller. Like watching a high-end action movie play out on the page. Remi Adeleke really knows his stuff!” — Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Soldier, filmmaker, teacher, father, spy: Remi Adeleke has lived an extraordinary life. He has written a thriller every bit as tough and uncompromising as the man himself. Authentic, powerful and nerve-shreddingly tense, Chameleon deserves to be a smash hit.” — Charles Cumming, New York Times bestselling author of Box 88 and Judas 62

 “A terrific debut that is sure to entice fans of the Jason Bourne series and continuation novels. Drawing upon his experience as an intel collector and Navy SEAL, Adeleke deftly blends authentic spy tradecraft and military tactics with heart-pounding action and nail-biting suspense. Chameleon will leave readers wanting the next Black Box thriller as soon as they can get their hands on it.” — Taylor Moore, author of Firestorm

“Former Navy SEAL Adeleke carves out a spot in the crowded thriller genre with this electrifying debut.” — Library Journal

“Remi Adeleke comes out swinging with his first work of fiction, and Chameleon delivers a knockout punch that lands square on the chin. Lightning-fast and red-hot with the kind of action that’ll have you running for cover, there’s no question that this is the debut thriller of the year.” — The Real Book Spy

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063238831
ISBN-10: 0063238837
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: July 25th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Black Box