A Sterkarm Tryst (Paperback)

A Sterkarm Tryst Cover Image
$31.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Sterkarm series.

Description


Time traveling corporate raiders target 16th-century Scotland--and face the legendary Sterkarm warriors--in this "enthralling . . . brilliantly imagined" series (Philip Pullman on The Sterkarm Handshake).

James Windsor--leader of FUP, the twenty-first-century megacorporation that created a tunnel back to the past called the Time Tube--has no intention of giving up his plan to pillage resources from pristine sixteenth-century Scotland. Unfortunately for Windsor, the Sterkarm clan, who will do anything to protect their lands from invaders, continues to stand in his way. But if Windsor's modern-day mercenaries, with their technology, rifles, and rocket launchers, can't beat the primitive Sterkarm warriors, who can? And who could possibly understand the wild Scottish moors and the clan's brutal ways better than the Sterkarms themselves?

When FUP opens up a new portal, two universes of Sterkarms are pitted against each other, but anthropologist Andrea Mitchell--originally sent back in time by FUP to study the clan--will risk her life to save Per, the warrior she loves, and the community she has grown to call home. And when both sets of Sterkarms become wary of the twenty-first-century "Elves," who shake on promises of friendship with one hand and commit murder with the other, they know there is only one way to protect their futures: join with the Grannams, and with each other, to destroy the tunnel, preventing the Elves from returning ever again.

Perfect for fans of Outlander and Vikings, A Sterkarm Tryst is the epic conclusion to Susan Price's award-winning Sterkarm Trilogy.

About the Author


Susan Price is the author of the Sterkarm series. Born in Dudley, West Midlands, in England, she went on to write the Guardian Fiction Prize winning The Sterkarm Handshake (1998) after visiting reiver country on the borders of Scotland. To help her imagine the Sterkarm s world, she drew on lifelong interests in history, folklore, and old ballads, as well as her hobbies of shooting with a longbow and travelingto the Scottish hills with her partner. Price continued the series with A Sterkarm Kiss (2004) and ASterkarm Tryst (2017). Her other works include the novel The Ghost Drum, which won the prestigious Carnegie Medal. Price lives in the Black Country, in West Midlands, England."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781504021760
ISBN-10: 1504021762
Publisher: Open Road Media Science & Fantasy
Publication Date: January 24th, 2017
Pages: 524
Language: English
Series: Sterkarm