Heart of Thorns (MP3 CD)

Heart of Thorns By Bree Barton, Devon Sorvari (Read by) Cover Image
By Bree Barton, Devon Sorvari (Read by)
$19.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Heart of Thorns series.

Description


Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic--and every woman is suspected of having it. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor won't want to miss this gorgeously written, bold novel, the first in the Heart of Thorns trilogy. In the ancient river kingdom, where touch is a battlefield and bodies the instruments of war, Mia Rose has pledged her life to hunting Gwyrach: women who can manipulate flesh, bones, breath, and blood. The same women who killed her mother without a single scratch. But when Mia's father announces an alliance with the royal family, she is forced to trade in her knives and trousers for a sumptuous silk gown. Determined to forge her own path forward, Mia plots a daring escape, but could never predict the greatest betrayal of all: her own body. Mia possesses the very magic she has sworn to destroy. Now, as she untangles the secrets of her past, Mia must learn to trust her heart . . . even if it kills her.
Product Details
ISBN: 9798200356867
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Publication Date: March 29th, 2019
Language: English
Series: Heart of Thorns