This Dark Descent (Kobo eBook)

This Dark Descent By Kalyn Josephson Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


Called a "fierce and darkly magical thrill ride" by acclaimed author Ava Reid, NYT bestselling Kalyn Josephson delivers a spellbinding fantasy full of intrigue, romance, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of The Shadows Between Us and The Scorpio Races.

Every ten years, the citizens of Veradell gather for the Illinir, a treacherous horse race famous for its alluring prize money and high body count. Tough-as-nails Mikira Rusel, the last in a line of renowned horse breeders, is desperate to win this year's race at any cost. But to make it to the track, she'll need to gather new friends and escape the crosshairs of old foes . . .

A beautiful rogue enchanter with a hidden past just beginning to come into her true power.
A dashing and ambitious young lord in the midst of a fierce succession battle.
A brilliant, prickly loner loyal only to his friends, and his loveable but mysterious pet cat.
A ruthless aristocrat determined to protect his family's prestige -- and unrivaled power.

Each one has their own vengeful secrets to protect and reasons to help -- or hinder -- Mikira's odds of winning the Illinir. And in a world as dangerous as this, who among them will be left standing at the finish line?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781250812377
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: September 25th, 2023
Language: