REMEMBER ME GONE: Local Author Stacy Stokes In Conversation With Ginny Myers Sain

Start: 

March 22, 2022 - 6:30pm

Photo of author and cover and time/date of event

Please join us on Tuesday, March 22, 2022 at 6:30 PM Pacific Time for an online book launch of the new YA novel REMEMBER ME GONE with local author Stacy Stokes in conversation with Ginny Myers Sain, author of DARK AND SHALLOW LIES.

Our discussion will be webcast on Zoom at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86577564825 and on Facebook Live at https://www.facebook.com/ggpbooks/live/

Order your copy of REMEMBER ME GONE at http://bit.ly/RememberGGP. Order your copy of DARK AND SHALLOW LIES at http://bit.ly/ggpDarkShallow.

Description


Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this speculative YA debut thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy’s father can literally erase folks’ heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can’t wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others’ pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems.
 
When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won’t come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there’s a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman—a local boy she’s always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should.
 
As Lucy and Marco realize there are gaps in their own memories, they team up to fill in the missing pieces—to figure out what’s really going on in their town, and to uncover their own stolen history along the way. But as the mysteries pile up one thing becomes certain: There are some secrets people will do anything to keep.
 

About the Authors


Stacy Stokes (stacystokes.com) is a lifelong lover of stories, a former improv comedy geek, and a marketing professional by trade. She graduated with a degree in marketing from the University of Texas at Austin and holds a master’s degree in business from the Wharton School. Stacy lives with her family in the Bay Area. Follow her on Twitter @stacyastokes.

Ginny Myers Sain lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and has spent the past twenty years working closely with teens as a director and acting instructor in a program designed for high school students seriously intent on pursuing a career in the professional theatre. Having grown up in deeply rural America, she is interested in telling stories about resilient kids who come of age in remote settings. Dark and Shallow Lies is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter @stageandpage and on Instagram @ginnymyerssain, or find her on her website at ginnymyerssain.com.

Staff Pick Badge
Remember Me Gone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593327661
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 22nd, 2022

Location: 

Online on Zoom and Facebook Live
Oakland, CA 94611
United States