Keir Graff, author The Phantom Tour, Returns to GGP on Friday, September 21st for a PIZZA PARTY!!!!

Start: 
September 21, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Keir Graff, author The Matchbook Castle, returns to GGP on Friday, September 21st to talk about his new book, The Phantom Castle. AND THERE WILL BE PIZZA!!!!

ATTENTION PIZZA PARTY AHEAD!!!!!

Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this rollicking middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society 

Colm and Mal are twins so identical their own mom can't tell them apart, but they're different in just about every other way. Mal's a pragmatist while Colm's a dreamer, and they bicker and battle constantly. Neither brother is excited to be moving to Chicago for a fresh start with their mom just after their dad's death. But nothing cures homesickness like intrigue--and their new home, Brunhild Tower, has plenty of it: mysterious elderly neighbors who warn against wandering the building at midday, strange sounds in the walls, and an elevator missing a button for the thirteenth floor. 

One day, that button appears--and when the doors open on the missing floor, the boys are greeted by the strangest puzzle yet: a twin building that is stuck in time and bustling with activity. All of Brunhild Tower's former residents live on in this phantom tower, where the rules of the real world don't apply. But when the brothers and their newfound friends discover they're all trapped by an ancient curse, they must band together to set everyone free before it's too late.

 

The Phantom Tower Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524739522
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 21st, 2018

The Matchstick Castle Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781101996232
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - June 5th, 2018

Location: 
6120 LaSalle Avenue
Oakland, CA 94611
United States